How many CMS regions are there?

How many CMS regions are there?

Individual and Small Group Market Geographic Rating Areas by State

State Number of Market Rating Areas Market Geographic Rating Divisions
Alaska 3 3-Digit Zip Codes
Arizona 7 Counties
Arkansas 7 Counties
California 19 Combination

What are regional locations?

Regional Location means a location identified on the Department’s IT Systems as attracting a regional loading.

Where is the HHS located?

HHS Headquarters Mailing Address and Telephone Number 200 Independence Avenue, S.W. Note: Please be aware that mail sent to our Washington D.C. area offices takes an additional 3-4 days to process due to security precautions.

In what city is the regional office of the OCR located for Region VI?

Region VI: Dallas (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas) Region VII: Kansas City (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska)

Which region would CMS be a part of?

CMS Regional Offices

Region Regional Office Location States served by the Region
Region 8 Denver Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
Region 9 San Francisco Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Territories
Region 10 Seattle Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

What is a rating area?

A rating area is a group of zip codes that corresponds to a particular rate charged by a dental plan. Each dental plan can have up to five rating areas. Your residence zip code may be in rating area 1 for one plan but in rating area 2 for another plan. You can find your rating area on the dental rating area chart.

What are the 3 types of regions?

Geographers have identified three types of regions: formal, functional, and vernacular.

Which HHS region is your state included in?

Region 9-San Francisco: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada and the territories American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau. (Data for territories are not included in calculations on PeriStats.)

How many regions does the OCR divide the U.S. into to assigned regional offices?

10 regions
A. The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) divides the country into 10 regions with a regional office located within each one.

What office is OCR?

The Office for Civil Rights (OCR) is a sub-agency of the U.S. Department of Education that is primarily focused on enforcing civil rights laws prohibiting schools from engaging in discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or membership in patriotic youth organizations.

Where is the Office of civil rights located?

Office for Civil Rights Headquarters. U.S. Department of Health & Human Services 200 Independence Avenue, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20201 Toll Free Call Center: 1-800-368-1019 TTD Number: 1-8

Where are the regions of the United States?

Regions Region States/ Territory Region 1 Connecticut | Maine | Massachusetts | Ne Region 2 New Jersey | New York | Puerto Rico | Vi Region 3 Delaware | Maryland | Pennsylvania | Vir Region 4 Alabama | Florida | Georgia | Kentucky |

How many regions are there in the federal government?

Standard federal regions. The ten standard federal regions were established by OMB (Office of Management and Budget) Circular A-105, “Standard Federal Regions,” in April, 1974, and required for all executive agencies.

Who is included in the Office of civil rights?

It may also include State Medicaid agencies, State, county, and local welfare agencies, programs for families, youth, and children, Head Start programs, public and private contractors, subcontractors, and vendors, and physicians and other providers who receive Federal financial assistance from HHS.