Who is the education minister of Assam current?

Who is the education minister of Assam current?

Siddhartha Bhattacharya
Constituency Gauhati East constituency
Education Minister, Assam
Assumed office 26 April 2018

Who is the DC of Assam?

Deputy Commissioners List

Name of District Deputy Commissioner
Kamrup Metropolitan Shri Biswajit Pegu, IAS
Kamrup Shri Kailash Karthik N., IAS
Karbi Anglong Sri Ng. Chandra Dhwaj Singha, ACS
Karimganj Shri Khageswar Pegu, ACS

Who is speaker of Assam?

Speaker: Assam Legislative Assembly Shri Biswajit Daimary is the Speaker of the Assam Legislative Assembly. He assumed office on 21st May, 2021. He is an Indian politician from the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Who is the present health minister of India 2020?

The Union Minister for Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology and Earth Sciences, Dr. Harsh Vardhan addressing a press conference regarding updates on COVID-19 and meeting of GOM, in New Delhi on March 02, 2020. The Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey is also seen.

Which is the smallest district of Assam?

South Salmara
Largest & Smallest District in Assam by Area

# By Area District Area
Largest Karbi Anglong 7399 km²
Smallest South Salmara 568 km2

What is the new district of Assam?

On 15 August 2015, five new districts were formed in addition to former 27 districts which are Biswanath, Charaideo, Hojai, South Salmara-Mankachar and West Karbi Anglong. On 27 June 2016, Majuli was also declared as a district.

Who is the first speaker of Assam?

Late Babu Basanta Kumar Das was the first Speaker of the Assam Legislative Assembly.

Who is the deputy speaker of Assam?

Father’s Name : Late Bikram Raddly Momin
Mother’s Name Mrs. Sushila Momin.
Date of Birth 25th February,1972
Place of Birth Vill.Dillawjan, Karbi Anglong, Assam.

Who is the present prime minister of India?

Narendra Modi—the Chief Minister of Gujarat—was elected prime minister, becoming the first prime minister to have been born in an independent India. Narendra Modi was re-elected as prime minister in 2019 with a bigger mandate than that of 2014. The BJP-led NDA winning 354 seats out of which BJP secured 303 seats.

Who is the current Chief Minister of Assam?

Current incumbent Sarbananda Sonowal became the Assam’s first chief minister from the Bharatiya Janata Party when he was sworn-in on 24 May 2016. Chief Ministers of Assam

Who is the Junior Health Minister of Assam?

Assam health minister Himanta Biswa Sarma said that junior health minister Pijush Hazarika is sent to Bhutan to explore possibility of tie up as a 50 metric tonnes (MT) oxygen producing plant is coming up in the neighboring country. Covid-19: Northeastern states on alert, Assam government rules out lockdown or curfew for now

Who is the de jure head of Assam?

As per the Constitution of India, the governor is the state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Assam Legislative Assembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government.

Where can I find information about government of Assam?

This option provides the details of the sub organisations and links to their respective websites. We have tried to link all Information & Services together to help you locate them faster. Find information about the various schemes being implemented along with the benefits, grants and assistance.

Who is the present Chief Minister of Assam?

Sri Himanta Biswa Sarma is the 15th Chief Minister of Assam. On 10 May 2021, Sarma has sworn in as the Chief Minister of Assam, succeeding his colleague Sarbananda Sonowal.

When did Himanta Biswa Sarma become Minister of Health?

Sarma held important portfolios (both state and cabinet) as Minister of State for Agriculture, Planning & Development, Finance, Health, Education, and Assam Accord Implementation from 2002 to 2014. He was made Cabinet Minister for Health in 2006, and in 2011 he was also entrusted with the additional charge of Education.

Who was elected to the Assam Legislative Assembly in 2001?

Sarma was elected to the Assam Legislative Assembly from Jalukbari for the first time in 2001 when he defeated Asom Gana Parishad leader Bhrigu Kumar Phukan and was re-elected in 2006 and then for the third consecutive term in 2011 with a record margin of more than 75,000 votes.

Who is the Cabinet Minister of Jalukbari constituency?

In May 2016, Sarma won Jalukbari constituency for the fourth consecutive term and was sworn in as Cabinet Minister on 24 May and has been allotted portfolios like Finance, Health & Family Welfare, Education, Planning & Development, Tourism, Pension & Public Grievances.